Skip to content ↓

Governance/Academy Council

Governance/Academy Council and Trustees

Nelson Academy is part of the Eastern Multi-Academy Trust and the Academy and its Governing Body/Academy Council are responsible to the Trust’s Board of Directors.

The Trust’s Trustees can be found here.

Annual Reports and Accounts

Annual reports and accounts for Nelson Academy and Eastern Multi-Academy Trust can be found here.

Governors/Academy Council Members

Academy Council members for Nelson Academy and their attendance records can be found here.

Our register of business and pecuniary interests can be found here.

Local Governing Body

Hazel Spinks - Chair of Academy Council

Trust Appointed Academy Council Member

Responsilities: Curriculum and Attendance

Glen Gates - Trust Appointed Member

I feel very proud and privileged to have been asked to become a Trust Appointed Academy Council Member, and happily accepted the chance to join the school council, to hopefully be able to use my life experiences and skills to help guide and support Nelson Academy into the years ahead.


Louise Page - Parent Appointed Member


Responsibilities: Special Educational Needs and Disability 




Iryna Perrett - Parent Appointed Member

Parent appointed memberI'm a mother of two children, one of whom is currently a pupil at the Academy. I have a teaching degree. In December 2020 I became a parent governor. I believe that my teaching experience will be useful to the Academy and the community. 




Deborah Hinks - Clerk

Clerk to Academy Council

If you would like to contact the Chair of the Local Academy Council this should be done in writing via the academy office at:

Hazel Spinks

Nelson Academy

Nursery Road

Downham Market


PE38 9PF